Turned 23. Quit my job.

Some brilliant guy wrote these lines in a blog post – “Your hands have not evolved over 3 million years to type out memos. Or put paper through fax machines. Or hold a phone up while you talk to people you dislike. 100 years from now, your hands will rot like dust in your grave. You have to make wonderful use of those hands now. Kiss your hands so they can make magic.”

I turned 23 today and tomorrow is my last working day at the office where I am not sure how exactly I landed up. I am giving up a job and the perks that tag along with it to do stuff I really love doing. I toiled at a day full of dull and lull at work and realized that this isn’t my dream job. Then I realized –

dream-job

Finding a true passion in life has been a topic of great confusion for me and this entire blog is a testimony to it. And though it still stays unclear to me, I’ve decided to pursue a life that shall pursue this search for passion.

It is going to be a hard life – the one full of struggle to meet personal goals. But, it is going to be a 100% worth the ride. After all, the future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.

6 thoughts on “Turned 23. Quit my job.

  1. Very nice post.
    It is indeed a very courageous decision, to leave a job, particularly when it is (so called) ‘prestigious’. But, I believe, the same courage will take you towards what you are searching for. Best wishes.
    Just pasting a nice quote, read somewhere. . .

    ‘जॉगिंगला जायचं आहे’ . . .‘दार्जिलिंगलाचा सूर्योदय बघायचा आहे’ . . .‘मुलांना सर्कस दाखवायची आहे’ . . . ‘बंगाली शिकायचं आहे’ . . . ‘माझं तुझ्यावर प्रेम आहे, हे तिला सांगायचं आहे’ . . . ‘दासबोध वाचून काढायचा आहे’ . . . ‘बेसिनमधला गळका नळ बदलायचा आहे’ . . . ‘मामाकडे जायचं आहे’ . . . ‘वडिलांशी मनसोक्त बोलायचं आहे’ . . . ‘वजन कमी करायचं आहे’ . . . ‘रेसकोर्सवर नशीब आजमावयाचं आहे’ . . . ‘वॉचमनला झाडायचं आहे’ . . . ‘दोन झॅगपॅग शर्ट घ्यायचे आहेत’ . . . ‘क्रॉसरोडवर चक्कर मारायची आहे’ . . . ‘आनंदवनाला भेट द्यायची आहे’ . . . ‘तलतची सीडी ऐकत रात्र जगवायची आहे’ . . . ‘पहाटे पक्षी बघायला जायचं आहे’ . . .
    . . . . . . जे खूप खूप करावसं वाटतं, ते पुढे ढकलत राहू नका. उद्या कदाचित उशीर झालेला असेल. . . !

    Ameya.

Do take a moment to comment.

