Rapunzel! Rapunzel! – The long story cut short.

I might have gone berserk. Sometimes I scan the whole page of a website just searching for the ‘like’ button. It’s kind of weird. I know. I recently got a hair cut. I tried growing my hair. But I’ve figured out that I am just not into long hair.
I like to keep it simple. Keep is short. :mrgreen:

Yes! Exactly like the picture in the profile. πŸ˜‰

Sharing a poem with you all that I found really funny.
It’s called, Rapunzel! Rapunzel!

“Rapunzel! Rapunzel! You’ve cut off your hair!
Your billowing tresses are no longer there.
That mohawk you’re sporting is spiky and pink.
I’m really not certain just what I should think.

“I came here expecting to clamber a braid,
ascending your tower to come to your aid.
Instead I have suffered the greatest of shocks
to find that you’ve cut off your lovely blonde locks.”

“Prince Charming, Prince Charming,” Rapunzel replied,
“I have no intention of being your bride.
We will not get married.Β  We will not elope.
I’ve cut off my hair and I’ve braided a rope.

“You came here to visit me once every day,
and promised that soon you would take me away,
but you were too clueless to even concieve
of cutting my hair off so we could just leave.

“I cannot believe you were such a big dope.
I come and I go as I please with my rope.
And so, I’m afraid I can’t give you my hand.
In spite of the fabulous wedding you planned.”

From then on Rapunzel was known through the land.
She toured the world in a rock and roll band.
And silly Prince Charming, with rocks in his head,
rode off and got married to Snow White instead.

It’s by Kenn Nesbitt from the Book: My Hippo has the Hiccups πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “Rapunzel! Rapunzel! – The long story cut short.

  1. I think prince charming has an engineering problem,with characteristics as decribed below:
    arz kiya hai…

    “Uchi hai building,
    lift teri band hai,
    Kaise mein aau,
    tere baal bhi cut hai”
    —-Anu malik and ishutopre

    dedicated to polu
    πŸ˜‰

  2. Short hair suits best for diligent, ambitious girls with confidence. Like the Rapunzel above for instance, who toured the land with a rock and roll band πŸ˜€
    Wow where can I get that book

  3. @Ishan: ROFL. Do you really listen to Anu Malik songs? πŸ˜€

    @Bikram: Yeah! I found the poem incidentally at the right moment.

    @ET: Thanks a ton for being so thoughtful about the post. I haven’t read that book either, but hoping to dip my head into it soon. πŸ™‚

  4. I have come to know this fact over a period of time, that Short hair and you are kinda inseparable entities….and terrific poem,girl..

  5. @Enigma: Cute? πŸ˜›

    @R: I love to see your comments. Thank you for being a regular reader! πŸ™‚

  6. Nice poem!

    I dont know about how people look with short or long its just on how the person is, so no comments.

    and as everyone said you look good I go with them!

Do take a moment to comment.

