A winter song – Chiquitita

6 years back on a winter evening, all of us were enjoying the ‘quality family time’ that we always spend together. On that day, We recorded a songΒ  with my elder brother playing the guitar.

It’s winter time again, I thought I should share it here. I was in 8th standard. The song brings back lot of good old memories. πŸ™‚

Chiquitita, tell me what’s wrong
You’re enchained by your own sorrow
In your eyes there is no hope for tomorrow
How I hate to see you like this
There is no way you can deny it
I can see that you’re oh so sad, so quiet
Chiquitita, tell me the truth
I’m a shoulder you can cry on
Your best friend, I’m the one you must rely on.

Update: Forgot to mention that I sang this song. πŸ˜›

20 thoughts on “A winter song – Chiquitita

  1. that was awesome ankita πŸ˜€
    i tried to listen to it earlier but some problem i guess.
    the song is one of my all time favorites and you were cool πŸ˜€ even your brother was awesome on the guitar πŸ˜€

  2. @Manjiri: Soothing? Really? Thanks! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    @CivilPrincess: Very few listen to ABBA Lately. Thanks.

    @Kalyanee: Tell Mami, we will all sing again on meeting πŸ˜‰

  3. Wow! Wonderful.. I’ve heard it before though and your other songs too! πŸ˜›

    The song gets more beautiful after the third line. πŸ˜€ Also, the guitar was awesome. πŸ™‚

    You could choose singing as side business. :p

  4. @Enigma: Side Business? πŸ˜€ It isn’t that easy, is it?

    @Whiz: Welcome to the blog & Thanks! πŸ™‚

  5. Very nice song!!

    As you said its in your 8th class, your voice is like cho chweet a kid’s voice really loved it.

    And guitar, no comments we know he is excellent!!

  6. One of my favourite songs…First time I heard the english lyrics as I always listen to the Spanish version of the song.

    Beautifully sung and the guitarist was great too….

Do take a moment to comment.

