Asking Questions Requires Talent!

I think I should make a slight change in the title.
Let’s call it: Asking “relevant” questions requires talent!

I fall prey to irrelevant set of questions regularly. These questions are so dumb that I go numb after listening them.
I have to regain my consciousness and I stare at them thinking, Could they really ask such an out-of-context, irrelevant question?

One can get blown away by the sheer stupidity of these questions while the questioner displays a tint of Smugness.
It’s sometimes hard to just laugh it off. I am left astounded every time an irrelevant questioner comes before.

If you are one of those who is wondering what made me write this, here is the reason.
I gave my Project Seminar today (this is not the first time in last 3 years) and I was a little surprised when a series of unrelated, inappropriate, extraneous questions were bombarded on us.

I sympathize with all the little wise people I know, whose Relevant and Significant questions are left unanswered in the lectures.

A note to all the irrelevant question askers:

Know that by putting those questions forward, you are not only wasting time but the graph of your talent (if there is any) also goes down radically hitting something below zero.

And it ain’t taking you no where!

P.S: A question can never be “dumb”. It can be just another curious mind. But, it HAS to be relevant.

6 thoughts on “Asking Questions Requires Talent!

  1. Haha..
    unrelated, inappropriate, extraneous questions ! 😛
    Nice.
    But make a point, answering these kind of stupid questions requires talent too .. 😉

  2. You are totally right buddy.I completely agree with you,but if you take a closer look you’ll find that the tendency of asking queries in our classrooms(i cant say about seminars) is so nil that sometimes i am actually bewildered when i hear someone’s voice raising a question.But yes,the fact remains that this can’t be a substitute for asking any irrelevant irritating questions.

  3. Yes..It’s hard to digest that some people are such jerks.

    Its stupifying! (Is that a relevant word?)

  4. You are totally right buddy.I completely agree with you,but if you take a closer look you’ll find that the tendency of asking queries in our classrooms(i cant say about seminars) is so nil that sometimes i am actually bewildered when i hear someone’s voice raising a question.But yes,the fact remains that this can’t be a substitute for asking any irrelevant irritating questions.
    +1

Do take a moment to comment.

