Discovery Channel Song : The World is Just Awesome

I saw this Video on Discovery Channel between the Advertisements. Loved it Completely… Especially the “Boom De Ah Dah” part… πŸ™‚



Two astronauts float in space – voiceover:

Astronaut 1: It never gets old, huh?
Astronaut 2: Nope.
Astronaut 1: It kinda makes you want to…
Astronaut 2: Break into song?
Astronaut 1: Yep

I love the mountains, I love the clear blue skies …

change to a shot of the Millau Viaduct bridge

I love big bridges …

a shot of a great white shark breaching

I love when great whites fly …

a shot of Les Stroud from Survivorman, lying in the desert with a camera

I love the whole world …

a shot of Hong Kong at night


And all its sights and sounds …

shots of crab fishermen from Deadliest Catch, followed by African tribal dancers

Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da!

a shot of a surfer paddling beyond the waves

I love the ocean …

a shot of Mike Rowe from Dirty Jobs, in a sewer surrounded by rats

I love real dirty things …

a shot of a super-powered car racing across the desert

I love to go fast …

a shot of a woman scientist examining a mummy

I love Egyptian kings …

either a shot of Buddhist monks at a temple, or in one alternate version, a shot of a space shuttle launching

I love the whole world …

a shot of James Cameron in a deep sea sub

And all its craziness …

a shot of a rock concert – followed by Richard Machowicz from Future Weapons, firing a grenade launcher – followed by an erupting volcano

Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da!

a shot of Josh Bernstein from Into the Unknown, in front of a tornado

I love tornadoes …

a shot of Bear Grylls from Man Vs. Wild, with a tarantula

I love arachnids …

a shot of a scientist in a fire-proof suit beside a Hawaiian volcano

I love hot magma …

a shot of a Humboldt squid

I love the giant squid …

a shot of people sitting on a beach after dark, watching fireworks

I love the whole world, it’s such a brilliant place …

several rapid shots

Adam Savage and Jamie Hyneman from Mythbusters (Adam is setting Jamie’s arm on fire)

Stephen Hawking using his synthesizer to speak (in one alternate version, a mountain climber from Everest: Beyond the Limit is shown instead, flashing the peace sign)

A man BASE-jumping into the Cave of Swallows –

Finally, the original astronauts from the first shot

Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da, Boom-de-ah-da!

5 thoughts on “Discovery Channel Song : The World is Just Awesome

  1. Superb video! Loved it! πŸ˜€
    World is indeed a brilliant place with a magic and mystery of its own. Only if we realize the beauty of this world and try to maintain it!

Do take a moment to comment.

