I love Kung Fu Panda

Once in a while there comes a movie that just blows your mind. “Kung Fu Panda” did it to me.
The best things in the movie are, “the comic timing”, the realistic expressions on the face of the big-fat panda (Po), the superb storyline and the message conveyed through the complete package with sheer simplicity.

And yes last but not the least, the SUPER-cool dialogues in the movie.
A collection of the few lines I found brilliant:

Panda: It is said that his enemies would go blind from over-exposure to pure awesomeness! 😀


Panda: There is no charge for awesomeness or attractiveness.

Master Oogway: One often meets his destiny on the road he takes to avoid it.

Master Oogway: Your mind is like this water my friend. When it is agitated, it becomes difficult to see. But if you allow it to settle, the answer becomes clear.

/*This one is my favorite */

Master Oogway: There are no accidents.


Panda: I probably suck more than anyone in the history of Kung Fu, …..in the history of China …….and in the history of sucking!

Master Oogway: Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. But today is a gift. That is why it is called ‘Present’.

Master Shifu:
To tie a victory is to find your opponent’s weaknesses and make him suffer for it. To take his strength and use it against him until he finally falls or quits!


Tai Lung (the villian): You….. you’re just a big… fat… panda!
Po: I’m not a big fat panda. I’m the big fat panda.

Master Oogway: Look at this tree. I cannot make it blossom when it suits me nor make it bear fruit before its time. (where he is meaning to say that there are things in life that are beyond our control.)

Panda or Po’s Father: To make something special, you just have to believe it is special. (He says that there is no secret ingredient to create anything.)

Go ahead and watch the movie if you haven’t seen it yet!

And if you’ve seen it already and are a fan like me, go ahead and watch it again to find the sweet tit-bits that you may have missed. 😉


8 thoughts on “I love Kung Fu Panda

  1. Hey , I loved this movie.
    You know what , I and my friend went to saw this bunking our office 😛

  2. hoh-hoh-hoah
    Oh-hoh-hoh-hoah
    Oh-hoh-hoh-hoah
    Oh-hoh-hoh-hoah

    [Chorus:]
    Everybody was Kung Fu Fighting
    Those kicks were fast as lightning
    In fact, it was a little bit frightening
    But they fought with expert timing

  3. this is the best cartoon of my life i like the cheek of the kung fu panda and there is no any others cartoons in compare of this cartoon.i always see it’s film again and again. when i become disappointe i always like to see this film.

Do take a moment to comment.

