Choose ya Lose. But both are tough yaar!

I am neither a MBA nor do I want to be one in future.
I am in my last teen years and I am worried about what’s happening to me. That’s usual…. or at least so I suppose.

The point that I am trying to make over here is that, I am going through a phase where I have to decide things.
It’s not that I didn’t have to take decisions before this.
Earlier, the decisions would range from things like, to complete the homework now or later? Or to stay at home or to go to another boring birthday party? The difference now is that my decisions ‘matter’. For my own life, and for those who are connected to it. And this difference is HUGE.

Till now I have attended many management classes. In each of those, one topic was like the inseparable part – Decision making. I was even taught that it’s one of the basic principles of management. (Needless to say, I have written page full of notes on it in my Exam’s answer sheet.)  But I sometimes feel really bad thinking about the fact that, the length of my notes is inversely proportional to my skill of making/taking decisions.
I am always impressed by the people who are very clear in their mind about what they want to do, where they want to go, how they want to do it, why they want to do it etc…

And me, I am left there in confusion of what’s best for me. I know, it sounds almost stupid or you can even say most bizarre! But that’s how it is.
And it’s most tough when it’s just the two options that you have to choose from. Both have their pros and cons. One feels nice. And at the next moment, the other feels nicer.
Somehow, the grass is always greener on the other side.
And when you choose something once, you have to deal with the reality that you have lost the other thing.
It’s very complex. The brain undergoes ‘chemical locha’, everything accumulates in their at once and the simple thing becomes complicated with every passing minute.
And in “such” situations, asking for advice is the dumbest thing we do.
Because, we know that the ultimate decision has to be ours. And no matter what we choose or lose, we are the only ones who will have to face the circumstances…that come following the decision.

So I am right now, sipping more coffee and thinking…

confusion

It’s bad. Why do we have to face all this!
I don’t know how some people do it soo.. easily.

So now as usual, sitting, staring, waiting and hoping for the best.

6 thoughts on “Choose ya Lose. But both are tough yaar!

  1. Always be positive! Jo hota hai wo achhe ke liye hi hota hai.
    You are also very clear in your mind about what you are going to do in your career.
    Remember, I am always there to remind you. 🙂

Do take a moment to comment.

