Words

After doing a lot of reading hither and thither, I have concluded on one thing. And that is that; if some words occur in the matter I am reading, I actually feel good. May be this is just another of my many other fanatical views.

But the eloquence, with which the writer puts down these words on the paper, is what creates the dramatic effect on the reader, which can’t even match the feeling we get as a zephyr passes us on a dazzlingly lit day.
Compare it to the feeling when the soft drizzle falls down on your window pane, or to that feeling which we have when the non-conceivable happens.
Or imagine some winter day, when you walk alone on the street and you experience some unknown tranquility inside you.
Or the day of your small yet plausible victory over something; when you feel that you are resilient to all things on this planet and could surmount everything that would come your way that day. Or the day you did some arbitrary act of benevolence, when you hadn’t yet figured out if it was just out of your conviction towards doing it.
Some fine morning when you didn’t realize, that you are infuriated and poured the anger on someone close, and spent the rest of the day being rather murky and making a sulk sore face. A memory of some mid-September, late afternoon, when you are unable to decipher why only “that” particular place or face felt so serene.
That unforgettable experience that you would read and re-read from your personal diary for years to come.
Some remarkable day…

Coming back to the point, originally I believed that only simple text was better to read. All the words in bold mentioned above do have a simpler synonym.
But some of you would definitely agree with me on this that sometimes, calling rain as ‘rain’ is quite unexciting, while describing it as drizzle or a downpour makes better sense and adds to the X-factor in the expression.

A message for all my readers:
Words are very, very important.They can heal. They can please. But they can also hurt; and hurt really, really bad.
So use them well.


Words

The lines from that famous song by Boyzone came to my mind so adding them in…

Smile, an everlasting smile
A smile can bring you near to me
Don’t ever let me find you gone
Cause that would bring a tear to me
This world has lost it’s glory
Lets start a brand new story

Talk, in everlasting words
And dedicate them all, to me
And I will give you all my life
I’m here if you should call to me

You think that I don’t even mean
A single word I say…
But It’s only words
And words are all I have
To take your heart away.

3 thoughts on “Words

  1. hey Ak i really liked this post i would like to keep these words aside a find out there meanings n use them well

  2. Completely agree that there are many complicated words that have very deeper meaning in them and fits completely well for expressing something eagerly..
    Nice post n good topic.. 🙂
    I got the feeling of reading some novel, while going through the post..
    Keep it up.. 😀

Do take a moment to comment.

