Quoting the Quotes

Here are some quotes that I had came across over the period of time and I made a small collection of the best ones.
Some are witty and others are funny.
However they are, I could very easily relate myself to each one of the following.
Read them up!

Children really brighten up a household. They never turn the lights off.
– Ralph Bus

I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific.
– Lily Tomlin

Fashion is what you adopt when you don’t know who you are.
– Quentin Crisp

I never forget a face, but in your case I’ll be glad to make an exception.
razz
– Groucho Marx

I went to a bookstore and asked the saleswoman where the Self Help section was. She said if she told me it would defeat the purpose.
lol
– Dennis Miller

If it weren’t for the fact that the TV set and the refrigerator are so far apart, some of us wouldn’t get any exercise at all.
– Joey Adams

If you are not living life on the edge then you are taking up too much space.
cool
– Author Unknown

Tact is the art of making guests feel at home when that’s really where you wish they were.
twisted
– George E. Bergman

Why do people say “no offense” when they’re about to offend someone?
rolleyes
– Author Unknown

The only way to comprehend what mathematicians mean by Infinity is to contemplate the extent of human stupidity.
– Voltaire

I have the simplest tastes. I am always satisfied with the best.
wink
– Oscar Wilde

I am free of all prejudices. I hate everyone equally.
– W.C. Fields

I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.
– Groucho Marx

And the last but not the least…

“If at first you don’t succeed, redefine success.”
– Author Unknown mrgreen

Do take a moment to comment.

